Lokabrenna 2015

I was trying to think of what to do today, but I’m afraid I’m not much of a planner; usually our interactions are all very impromptu. I was having trouble coming up with anything different than what we usually do, and while I would be happy to just chat and listen to some music together, I wanted to do something different today.

What finally came to mind was: Let’s go to the dollar store, buy some craft supplies, and do something silly and fun! The result? I got some felt, cut out some funny mustaches and stuck them on with tape. Alas the tape was not sticky enough to make it stay, but it was fun.

At other times we’re more serious, it depends on what we’re doing. But more often than not, it’s pretty light hearted; find something we’ll both enjoy and feel good. Sometimes that’s music, often it’s just talking to him about whatever’s on my mind, and sometimes it’s being silly because it’s fun. I guess I just want to make him smile. He has made me smile many times. He came into my life at a time when I really needed that. Learning again to find happiness in little things, has made such a difference.

Dear Loki, you make my days brighter. I am glad to have you in my life.

Leave a Reply

