Something resembling a plan

Wep Ronpet is a week away for me. I have decided that I’m not going to celebrate the intercalary days this year. I don’t really get anything out of it, and I feel like it’s unnecessary for me personally, so I’m just going to skip that this year. I am still definitely doing something for Wep Ronpet, though!

I also want to do something for Lokabrenna, which would technically fall on the same day, but I want to have it on a different day so I can devote a whole day to both holidays. Well, probably not a whole day; we’ll see how that goes.

Since the date would fall in the middle of the week for me, I’m moving my holidays to the weekend. I couldn’t decide if I should do it the weekend prior or one after, so I’ll do one of each! August 9 for one, and August 15 for the other. I haven’t decided which is which, yet.

The 9th will be the end of this week, so I need to scrape together at least a general idea of what I want to do. I’m also behind with school work, so I’ll be busy with that too. I was considering doing August 15 and 16, to give myself more time, but nah, I like this setup. I’ll just…I have no idea. I will do SOMETHING, and it will be great!

I have been embracing the chaos for the past few months, and that’s been going really well for me. I don’t need to have everything planned out, I just need to have a general idea of what I want, and go for it. I’ll figure out the details along the way. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Something resembling a plan

  1. We’ll be celebrating Wep Ronpet on Aug. 15, too! Usually we celebrate by camping, but unfortunately that’s not an option for us this year. We’ll still do something nice and outdoorsy, though, if the weather’s okay (Seth willing).

Leave a Reply

