Pain

Changes are coming. Life-altering changes. The process has already started and cannot be stopped. It’s not something that I would want to stop anyway; what’s coming is a good thing, great even, and something that I want very much. But it hurts.

I don’t understand why it should be painful. I get to watch something amazing unfold, something that I wished for a very long time, and I’m happy that it’s happening…so why does it hurt?

(Sorry for the vagueblogging, I’m just posting this for myself.)

(ETA: Here’s a non-vague post about it.)

2 thoughts on “Pain

Leave a Reply

