Knowing when to take a break

I’ve been sick, and not doing much as a result. At first I tried to do stuff anyway, but that just wiped me out, and I realised I was expending more energy than I had available.

As much as it sucks to not be able to do anything, my first priority has to be conserving energy so I can get well. I am getting better now, but still have to take it easy and let my energy reserves replenish before I go spending it again.

This sounded better in my head. idk, stuff about being aware of your limits and learning how to prioritize. Balance and ma’at and all that.

I also learned that, although runes never tired me out, other forms of divination are a huge drain on me. I will have to keep that in mind and plan accordingly, in future.

Leave a Reply

