Reaching out to the Netjeru

There were some things I wanted to write about, but I’ve been too tired to put a blog post together, so here is a summary of the past few days:

July 23:
I have my own space now, so I finally got to reach out to the Netjeru, and I’m very happy about that.

I invited them in, offered some tea and chocolate, and introduced myself. Well, I kind of fumbled the introduction; when I started talking, I suddenly forgot everything I wanted to say, so there was a period of “umm…uhh…umm…” followed by rambling on whatever random topics I could think of.

I didn’t want to talk about sad things on our first meeting, but I couldn’t think of anything else to say, so I kinda started talking about something that’s been weighing on me lately, and then I started crying. Not what I had in mind for a first meeting. I tried to get back to a happier topic by playing some music and talking about my interests. And then I ate the chocolate and drank the tea.

I don’t know, I thought I had a plan for what I was going to say, but apparently not.

I can’t tell if anyone was even there. I will assume yes, but there’s no way to know for sure.

July 24:
This time I wrote some things down. I felt a bit silly reading from a script, but that’s better than totally fumbling it.

I introduced myself again, this time properly. I talked a little bit about what my goals in life are. I wasn’t just reading the whole thing; I added things too, but having the main points written down helped a lot.

I had a question too, but I don’t have a god-radio, so I’m not sure how to get an answer. I wanted to try a pendulum but was too tired, so I put that off until the next day.

July 25:
Tried the pendulum, it didn’t work. I tried waiting a bit and asked again, still nothing.

I don’t know if pendulums are just not my thing, or if no one was listening, or if the thing I used just doesn’t make a good pendulum. (I used a necklace.)

I didn’t feel like trying again that night, since it was already late and I was tired. I may try again some other day, but I’m not very hopeful.

Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much communication, and I’m fine with the Netjeru being quiet for the most part. I can just live my life, share meals, and talk to them even if I don’t hear back from them.

Since I don’t have a god-radio, I don’t want to ask questions unless it’s absolutely necessary. But this is something I really need to know, so it’s kind of frustrating that I’m not getting an answer.

So that’s where I am right now.

3 thoughts on “Reaching out to the Netjeru

  1. When you try to reach Them, are you trying to reach any specific ones in particular, or do you mention any of Them by name? I can’t be certain that this will help, of course, but you might try narrowing your focus some (if you haven’t already).

    • My initial invitation was for anyone who’s interested, but I did mention a few names that I’m particularly interested in. Hmm, perhaps I’ll try addressing each of those one at a time.

    • I tend to have better luck addressing them individually than as a group. I don’t have a god radio either, so every little thing helps.

Leave a Reply

