On religion

Religions are like kids. Many people’s lives are enriched by kids (or religion), but it’s not for everyone, and you can live a perfectly happy, fulfilled life without kids (or religion).

For most of my life, I thought that religion is simply not for me, and I was happy without it. Then I discovered Kemeticism, and it felt so right. Now, although I’ve found a religion that’s a good fit for me, I could still live happily without it, but since I really like it, I decided I do want that in my life.

So that’s my opinion: Don’t feel pressured to have a religion. You can be spiritual without a religion, and you can live a happy, fulfilled life without religion. If you find something that fits, that’s great, but if not, don’t try to force yourself into something that doesn’t fit you. Religion can enrich your life, but you could also be just as happy without it, just depends what works best for you.

Life is short. Spend it doing things that make you happy.

2 thoughts on “On religion

    • I’m not sure if that’s a rhetorical question or not. I will answer anyway: We’re not all built the same; everyone has different needs, so I can only say what works for me.

      There are a few things that are universal; we all need love, safety, spirituality… But while everyone needs love of some sort, not everyone needs romantic love, or children. While everyone [as far as I’ve seen] needs some form of spirituality, not everyone needs religion.

      And of course we have physical nees as well. Food and shelter are pretty basic. But once you move away from the basics and start getting into more detail, everyone is different; there’s no formula that will work for everyone.

Leave a Reply

